Have more questions? Need more information? Want to show your support for the East Ninth project? Drop us a line and let us know! Email or fill out the form below and we’ll do our best to answer your questions and let you know how you can get involved.

Please contact the Citizens Advisory Committee and the City Commissioners. They are seeking input from citizens like you.

Lawrence City Commission


Vice Mayor:
Leslie Soden,

Mike Amyx,
Stuart Boley,
Matthew Herbert,
Lisa Larsen,

East Ninth Citizen Advisory Committee

City Commission Representative:
Mike Amyx,

East Lawrence Neighborhood (ELNA) Representatives:
Phil Collison,
Dave Loewenstein,
John Sebelius,

City-at-large Representatives:
Burdett Loomis,
Rev. Verdell Taylor,
Margene Swarts,

Downtown Lawrence, Inc. Representative:
Emily Peterson,

Warehouse Arts District Area Representative:
Tom Larkin,

Lawrence Arts Center Representatives:
Tom Carmody,
Ben Ahlvers,

Business Representatives:
Marcia Hill,
Will Ogle,

Lawrence Cultural Arts Commission Representative:
Katherine Simmons,

LiveWell Lawrence Healthy Built Environment Workgroup Representative:
Tim Herndon,

Design Team Contacts:
Josh Shelton,, (816)-474-3838

City Staff Contacts:

Porter Arneill, Director of Arts & Culture,
David Cronin, City Engineer,
Chuck Soules, Director of Public Works,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *